Jan 27, 2010

Google Toolbar Tracks Your Browsing, Even When Off

Are we supposed to be surprised? Isn't this what it's designed to do?


Google Toolbar Tracks Your Browsing, Even When Off: "garg0yle writes 'Google's Toolbar is supposed to allow the user to disable it. However, it was discovered by a researcher that it was still sending information even when disabled. A patch is now available, and Google claims this was just a bug, not a feature.'

No comments: